鼻咽癌筛查

检测鼻咽癌有许多不同的方式,例如光纤检查,影像诊断学和血清抗体学。然而,目前全球只有10%的鼻咽癌病例是确诊于早期阶段的。 60%的患者确诊时已有颈部肿块,癌症已转移到淋巴结。 30%的鼻咽癌患者的癌变发生在粘膜下(皮肤下)致使鼻咽镜或光纤内窥检验结果变得无效。

由此可见,验测鼻咽癌最准确的方法应是NP Screen™ 基因测试。这个测试具有99%的准确度并能以极高的灵敏性检测到患者基因中的EB病毒(Epstein-Barr Virus)感染。

NP Screen™
阳性预测值(PPV) 阴性预测值为(NPV)
96.9% 99.7%

*基于临床试验的NP Screen™ 测试

NP Screen™ 测试对鼻咽癌预测的准确率高达有99%。相比其它筛查验测,例如乳房X光检查的准确率在85%-90%,而巴氏涂片只有71%-81%的准确度。

NP Screen™ 测试直接从鼻咽部位进行细胞采样。除了高准确度之外,这个测试对患者来说也更容易接受,因为它只需要简单地在咽喉后部刷拭。

专科医生建议生活或来自高风险和中等风险区的人群,或者有鼻咽癌家族史的人群应每年或每半年进行反复筛查。

定期筛查的益处

更好的生存率 – 大多数情况下,早期癌症检测能提高生存率。
更好的生活质量 – 早期发现能减少治疗负担和恢复时间,避免伤害性治疗及减少后遗症。

Back to Top

Screening for Nasopharyngeal Cancer

There are many different ways of detecting Nasopharyngeal Cancer (NPC) such as fiberoptic examination, diagnostic imaging, and tumor serology. However, even with these methods, only 10% of cases worldwide are presently diagnosed in their early stages. About 60% of patients are diagnosed for the first time with a neck lump, when cancer has already metastasized in the lymph nodes; 30% of NPC cases are sub-mucosal (under the skin) leaving naso-endoscopy or fiberoptic examination ineffective.

The most accurate way to test for the presence of NPC is the NP Screen™ genetic test. This test is 99% accurate and very sensitively detects the infectious presence of Epstein-Barr virus in the genetic materials of the patient.

NP Screen™
Positive Predictive Value (PPV) Negative Predictive Value (NPV)
96.9% 99.7%

*Based on clinical trials

NP Screen™ has 99% accuracy for detection of NPC, a high accuracy rate that compares favorably to the other screening tests, including Mammograms (85-90%) and Pap Smears (71-81%).

The test directly samples cells from the nasopharyngeal area. So, in addition to its high level of accuracy, the test is very easy for patients to tolerate, since it only requires a simple brushing at the back of the throat.

The test is recommended to be repeated annually or semi-annually, especially for individuals from high or moderate-risk endemic areas of the world, or those with a family history of NPC. (Patients with a family history of NPC have 20 times risk than high-risk population)

Benefits of regular screening

Better survival rates – In most cases, the earlier the cancer is detected, the better your chance of survival
Better quality of life – Early detection may also mean less invasive treatment or life altering side-effects and less time spent recovering

Back to Top