科技

NP Screen™ 是验测鼻咽癌最早的形式,并且将病患的癌变细胞量化。EB病毒基因整合方法,运用QPCR方法来对有鼻咽癌细胞标记精确定位。 我们可以发现最早期甚至用视觉难以察觉的细胞癌变,甚至表皮下的细胞癌变。

细胞采样 – NP Screen™ 从鼻咽,细胞癌变的部位直接采样,只需2000到5000鼻咽表皮细胞。和血清验测不同,血清验测只有在肿瘤快速生长和肿瘤细胞死亡的情况下,才可从血液中测验肿瘤细胞的基因。 NP Screen™ 用轻度摩擦采样,可发现还未快速生长,和用视觉发现不了的癌细胞。

采样保存 – NP Screen™ 将采样细胞保存在专有保存液中,可在常温情况下保存30天而无任何采样细胞退化,从而保证验测的准确性。与血清基因测量相比,当癌细胞基因进入血液变开始退化,只有15分钟的半衰期。

QPCR定量结果 – NP Screen™ 应用QPCR过程辨别有鼻咽癌肿瘤标志物,EB病毒基因融合的细胞。通过放大基因样本采集,定量PCR用临床验证方法分析基因采样。让 NP Screen™ 可以99%的准确检测鼻咽癌的早期阶段(原位癌,0周期)。

Back to Top

Technology

The NP Screen™ detects the earliest form of nasopharyngeal cancer by identifying and quantifying carcinoma in-situ cells. Our screening tool does this by using Quantitative polymerase chain reaction (Q-PCR), which pinpoints cells with EBV DNA integration, a marker for NPC tumors. This technology is so sensitive that it can detect the earliest stage of NPC when it is not even visible above or under the skin.

Collection – NP Screen™ directly samples from the nasopharynx where the cancer is first formed. In the nasopharynx, submucosal tumour cells will migrate outward to the surface, which allows NP Screen™’s mildly abrasive brush to pick up the necessary samples for analysis— a mere 2000 to 5000 cells. This contrasts past screening tools that analyze blood samples for DNA material and dead tumour cells from rapidly growing tumors.

Preservation – The cells collected can be preserved within a proprietary solution at room temperature for up to 30 days without degradation. This permits the most accurate analysis possible. In comparison, DNA analysis of blood samples can be hindered by DNA’s 15 minute half-life in the blood stream in which immediately fragments.

QPCR – NP Screen™ utilizes the quantitative result Q-PCR process to pinpoint the cell samples with NPC tumor markers, EBV DNA integration. By amplifying DNA samples collected, Q-PCR analyzes the sample with a clinically validated interpretation. This allows NP Screen™ to detect the earliest stage of NPC (carcinoma in-situ stage 0) with 99% accuracy.

Back to Top