如何運作

1b 筆刷
swop2

醫生或護士在不到1分鐘可完成驗刷採樣過程。用一個簡單的筆刷擦拭咽喉後部的鼻咽部為基因測試採樣。無需麻醉,無需手術室時間,更沒有常規的活檢的痛苦的恢復階段。

這個創新的口腔驗刷採樣過程將病人的不適降到最低,也消除了一般檢測的不確定性。不同於常規血液檢查,從口腔驗刷不需要大型腫瘤負荷的要求。

1brush 運輸

fedEX

測試試劑盒中提供放有專利保護劑的小瓶,此保護劑能夠保證採樣在室溫下無基因變性長達30天。與用血漿保存不同,基因不會在數小時內變性從而影響驗測結果。採樣放入保護劑小瓶用聯邦快遞運往世界各地。

1brush 結果

1-2weeks

一旦我們的指定實驗室收到採樣,採樣被分類,編目。為專有實驗室檢測協議進程Q-PCR(定量PCR)做準備。使用實時先進Q-PCR過程,來檢測併計算和分析患者的採樣中異常細胞基因。如此避免傳統檢測方法的人為錯誤。準確地決定採樣數量是否足夠用來診斷正常或異常驗測結果。

結果可在採樣到達後7個日曆日內提供。

Back to Top

How it works

1brush Brush
swop2

A Physician or a nurse practitioner performs the procedure in less than 1 minute. The process involves a simple throat swab that brushes the back of the throat in the nasopharynx for cell collection and subsequent DNA analysis. There is no need for anesthetic, surgery room time and painful recovery time from the conventional biopsy.

The innovative trans-oral brush process for direct sampling means patients have minimal discomfort. It also eliminates uncertainties and the large tumor load presence necessary to diagnose with conventional blood tests.

1brush Ship

fedEX

Once the preserved sample is secured in the provided vial, our proprietary preservation agent preserves the sample at room temperature for up to 30 days with no DNA degeneration. Unlike blood plasma, it will not degenerate and affect the test result over a matter of hours. Our samples are shipped all over the world using Fedex Clinical Pak where service is provided.

1brush Results

1-2weeks

Once our designated laboratories receive the sample, it will be cataloged, sorted and prepared for Q-PCR (Quantitative PCR) processing under our proprietary lab assay protocol, using the real time advance Q-PCR (Quantitative polymerase chain reaction) process, to detect and count abnormal cells in the patient’s sample. Genetic analysis avoids human errors from conventional testing methods and accurately detect if there is sufficient sample and quantitation for normal or abnormal results.

Results are made available within 7 calendar days after arrival of the sample.

Back to Top