常见问题

答:只有由病理学家进行的验证程序如活检评估才可以诊断鼻咽癌。NP Screen™ 是一个鼻咽癌的筛查试验,以评估病人是否需要进行鼻咽活检等确认程序。
答:NP Screen™鼻咽抽样检查只能评估病人目前患鼻咽癌的风险,并不能预测未来可能发生的变化。
答:鼻咽癌只能由放射治疗、化疗和手术的治疗中的一种或多种组合疗程治愈。
答:鼻咽癌的发展速度并不明确可知。拥有鼻咽癌治疗经验的医生认为新形成的异常状态,需6至12个月才能于临床上明显的看出。
答:与子宫颈癌、乳腺癌和前列腺癌的测试相似,NP Screen™鼻咽抽样检查应每年定期检查。因为治疗的效果依赖于早期发现,所有有鼻咽癌倾向的患者可考虑每半年进行一次测试。
答:健康。非癌症病人的检查结果可能检验到没有、非常低的、短暂的、不正常的水平,这都是正常的。
答:NP Screen™ 鼻咽抽样检查是实验室研发的测试(LDT)由美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)负责, 根据CLIA商业推广销售体外诊断试验。NP Screen™的性能特点已经通过了Primex临床实验室的检验验证。Primex 受美国临床实验室1988年改进修正案(CLIA)规范控制,具有进行高复杂性的临床实验资格。

这个测试是受专利保护的,只可通过 NP Screen™, Inc.公司授权的 Primex 临床实验室实施。

Back to Top

FAQ

A: Only a confirmatory procedure such as biopsy evaluation by a pathologist may be used to diagnose NPC. NP Screen™ is a way to screen which is used exclusively to detect NPC and assess a patient’s need for a confirmatory procedure such as biopsy.
A: NP Screen™ can only detect and assess a patient’s current risk for NPC and can not predict future abnormalities.
A: NPC can only be cured by one of, or a combination of, radiation therapy, chemotherapy or surgery.
A: How rapidly NPC develops is not completely understood. Doctors experienced with NPC believe it takes six to twelve months for newly formed abnormalities to appear and become a clinical risk.
A: Similar to tests for cervical cancer, breast cancer and prostrate cancer, NP Screen™ should be taken regularly and can be done on a yearly basis. In patients with a predisposition (i.e. genetic or family background) for NPC, semi-annual testing may be considered because treatment outcome depends on early detection.
A: Healthy, cancer free patients may report no, to very low, transient, abnormality levels, which is considered normal.
A: NP Screen™ is a Laboratory Developed Test (LDT) approved under the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments of 1988 (“CLIA”). The categorization of commercially marketed in vitro diagnostic tests under CLIA is the responsibility of the FDA. The performance characteristics for NP Screen™ were established through validation by Primex Clinical Laboratories which is regulated under the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments of 1988 (“CLIA”) as qualified to perform high complexity clinical testing.

This test is patent protected and may only be performed as a service by Primex Clinical Laboratories, Inc via NP Screen™, Inc.

Back to Top